The story of modern Easter

http://m.huffpost.com/us/entry/6982358

So I ask myself every year…
“What the hell does an egg laying rabbit have to do with a crucifixion? What does a chicken have to does with Christ’s death?” I have no love for December 25th bring the birthday message of Christ. As far as I can tell it’s all lies. Easter and Christmas. All lies. The Valentine’s day bull is the worst offender. I hate them all but Christmas the most.

For this piece, I’m going to concentrate on Easter because it is that time of year. Please comment on this bit. I’d like to hear how much you’ve been deceived by commercial gain and tradition.

Leave a Reply

